Welcome to DealersEdge

Terri Harris: What Auto Dealers Need to Know about IRS Form 8300

Availability: In stock

$59.00

Product Description

MEMBERS ONLY LIVE ONLINE WORKSHOP AND RECORDING

This order includes a one year DealersEdge VIP Season Ticket Membership.
For Details and Options Please visit:

https://vip.dealersedge.com/

Workshop Info:
Thursday, February 15 at 1pm Eastern/ Noon Central/ 11am Mountain/ 10am Pacific
Featuring: Terri Harris from Dixon Hughes Goodman
Program Length: 60 Minutes
SKU: DMB3

As with everything involving U.S. tax law… The Devil is in the Details

For 15 years Terri Harris led the IRS’ Motor Vehicle Industry Program as the Industry Specialist. She was seen as the IRS’ authority on auto dealership tax issues.

Dealing with and complying with regulations centered on Form 8300, may seem like an old subject, but seldom is full compliance a simple thing. Terri joins us with a frank discussion of For 8300 and the absolute requirements that dealerships need to be aware and reminded of.

You will learn:

The definition of “cash” and what transactions must be reported
If the customer must be notified that a Form 8300 was filed
How to respond if the customer refuses to provide proper identification
What records must you maintain and for how long
How to insure your dealership’s compliance
How to find additional information and guidance

Terri Harris: What Auto Dealers Need to Know about IRS Form 8300

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

* Required Fields

$59.00